Reviews

This is a list of all reviews from users with public profiles.

05-25-2024

the perfect set for any heavy gizz enjoyer. petro, itrn, nonagon, it was so good. especially the 45 minute head on/pill, sad pilot uk debut, hypertension tease, and generally just a great vibe from the festival made it a really fucking good experience. slightly sad there wasn't really any lead vocals from ambrose but was still a fucking insane set and i wouldn't change it for the world.

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

03-22-2023

amazing set, really nice to have some different gizz genres sprinkled in as well as vocal performances from stu, joey, ambrose, AND cook. the circular dripping tap was crazy, the flute solo was crazy, amby on the sax was crazy, generally really nice vibe. definitely biased cause it was my first live gizz experience but it was so good

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

11-02-2022

it was really cold and the music seemed to get more intense with the wind whipping about, it was such a cool experience, and i loved leah senior

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

05-22-2024

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

05-19-2024

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

05-18-2024

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

10-21-2022

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

06-13-2023

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

06-11-2023

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

06-02-2023

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

06-12-2023

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

06-03-2023

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

06-04-2023

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

05-21-2022

First KGLW show and I will cherish it for the rest of my life

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

10-22-2022

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

10-10-2022

Highlights were The River, Magma and Rattlesnake

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

10-11-2022

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

06-08-2023-2

Hypertension was an absolute highlight for me. One of my favorites finally seen and heard live at the most epic of venues!

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

11-02-2022

This might be the greatest show I’ve ever attended.

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

06-07-2023

SUPERBUG! ASTROTURF! MOTOR SPIRIT!

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

06-03-2023

Highlights were Live Debut of Witchcraft, jamming on Boogieman Sam and closing with Head On/Pill!

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

06-08-2023

Satan Speeds Up & Shanghai!

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

06-04-2023

Getting an Acoustic Show felt so special! Lonely Steel Sheet Flyer was the perfect opener

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

05-30-2024

My first Gizz show as a brand new fan, had so much fun!!

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

10-02-2022

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

06-16-2023

Way too much pogo toe-stepping, in an otherwise excellent experience.

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

06-18-2023

SO MUCH MUUUUUUUUUD! So awesome. Lost my brand new (2 day old) Gizz hat in the pit, but life goes on. New best River just dropped! Made a bit of internet history when we started rowing. THAT WAS MY CREW THAT STARTED IT hahhahah! Excellent end to a ridiculously awesome weekend! I'm wearing the hi-viz in the "Stereogum" video \m/, ('_'),\m/

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

04-28-2022

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

10-10-2022

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

06-17-2023

Almost overheated in the pit, in my beer costume. Grabbed a beer (can) grabbed the homeys and brought that big red boat into the pit. Best Dripping Tap.

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

08-14-2019

Really cool place. Awesome pits. Terrible acoustics.

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

08-15-2019

Really cool place. Awesome pits. Terrible acoustics.

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

10-11-2022

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

04-27-2022

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

04-11-2022

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

08-14-2019

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

04-12-2022

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

04-17-2017

I didn’t actually go to the Conan taping. Adding The Roxy to my shows just automatically adds this show the same day

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

10-14-2017

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

06-01-2018

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

06-02-2018

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

06-04-2018

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

10-14-2016

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

08-13-2019

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

06-06-2022

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

04-24-2022

Best River of all time

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

10-13-2018

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

06-07-2022

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

09-30-2022

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

10-10-2022

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

10-11-2022

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

06-05-2022

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

03-18-2023

Wow. 5th time seeing them last night and that was right up there with the red rocks shows. Gila monster sounds awesome live Grim reaper was indeed better than the one from red rocks I felt a little blue balled from Shanghai but the super jammy version from earlier in the tour would not have matched the vibe last night. I didn't even think of them playing Bitter boogie but it was perfect since please in German is Bitte and Stu or Joey said "Bitte" at the end of the song. ITS GOT OLD!!!! I practically melted. Far and away favorite song of the night I really thought hypertension would be the closer but nope! For whatever reason I thought they've been playing 90min sets so I was so god damn happy they played for 2 hours Off to Brussels!!

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

03-20-2023

Setlist may have looked weak on paper but the show itself was anything but. The band very clearly loves playing Brussels. The venue is one of the coolest venues I've ever been to but it lost some points once I found out it was 50 cents to take a piss. Super glad I was upstairs cuz the floor looked crammed. Once again, Europeans line to sit in their seats and Americans don't. I was a bit worried when the show started because we were the only ones standing but security never gave us shit and by the end of the show, there were a good bunch of people dancing in the aisle/stairs. From I'm in your mind on felt like one nonstop song. Balrog was my personal highlight of the night. During which i shared my deemster pen with a very appreciative Belgian man. Boogieman was a perfect closer. It was an honor to shout down at Sammy at the beginning of the song "TURN IT UP SAMMMMAAAAYYYY" Off to London!

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

08-15-2023

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

10-24-2022

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

08-31-2019

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

08-21-2023

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

08-22-2023

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

06-17-2022

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

06-04-2023

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

09-30-2022

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

06-03-2023

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

10-26-2022

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

11-02-2022

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

05-22-2024

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

03-23-2023

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

03-22-2023

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

By: David

1 Likes

10-05-2019

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

02-21-2018

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

05-22-2024

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

05-31-2024

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

10-28-2022

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

10-29-2022

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

09-04-2019

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

09-30-2022

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

06-21-2023

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

03-09-2023

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

06-03-2023

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

06-02-2023

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

06-01-2023

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

05-28-2023

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

10-21-2022

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

10-11-2022

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

10-10-2022

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

06-04-2023

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

05-26-2022

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

05-25-2022

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

08-27-2019

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

06-03-2023

When a show opens for Rattlesnake on a drag night you kno its going to be a rager and this show was exactly that. Witchcraft debut was so fucking good and the Head on/ Pill closer was the icing on the cake. Another best show I have ever seen. The outside venue is spectacular too. Not a bad spot in the venue imo. Thanks Gizz

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

06-04-2023

My first Gizz Acoustic set. What a blast. Got to see a lot.of songs I really wanted to see live. The River was a little over 27 mins, hot damn boys. Also acoustic Presumptuous was super cool.

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

10-10-2022

My first gizz show. I bought my tickets as soon as on-sale happened back in 2019 ( I believe) and was so stoked to finally see Gizz live. Covid had other plans. Almost 3 years since the announcement the shows finally happened and I was blown away my first Gizz experience

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

06-01-2023

First experience in the cave and it was a blast. Starting off strong with Nonagon. The sounds was a little low, but for being inside a cave it sounded great. Imo it was much better in the back.

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

06-11-2023

What a great way to kick off The Salt Shed run. See killed it on the Nuclear fusion into. The River was spectacular and featured some Dead vibes as well. They could play Satan speeds up every show and I'd be happy. So cool live. Boogieman Sam was a blast and perfect way to end a great set. Can't wait till tomorrow

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

06-02-2023

This and night 3 were hands down the best shows I've ever seen. That Alien space funk during Grim Reaper was so fucking hott.

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

10-11-2022

Hands down the best show of all 3 at Red rocks. The boys were on such a high energy for Joey's Birthday show. Easily the greatest show I've ever seen

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

10-15-2022

First time a the Radius in Chicago and the venue was great. Much better option than Aragon or The Riv. The show was STUpendous from start to finish. The Venusian 2 > Slow Jam 1 was top tier and easily the highlight of the night. The book was great and the Float along closer was the icing on the cake

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

05-26-2024

I was Invisible Face guy who did the Nuclear Fusion intro, so this is one of the best shows ever in my opinion!

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

05-27-2024

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating:

05-22-2024

What an incredible performance! The rain ☔ from above couldn't quench our spirits. As what felt like thousands of Gizz-fans vibed it out to the opening song of float along fill your lungs. And by the time they started playing Hot water a few songs in to the set a mist where forming above the crowd as the water evaporated from the crowd. Hamburg Stadtparks Open Air venue was cool with an amphitheater incline to it so that no matter where you were standing you'd have a good view. The front rows where an absolute mud bath though. With a smaller lake forming in where the main moshpit later ended up. I loved it all, the performance, the venue but what kept me sane during the countless hours of queuing was the other warm, kind and absolutely crazy Gizz-fans I met. See you in the queue!

Set Rating:

Venue Rating:

Vibe Rating: